The Village Idiots Part 1 – Inheritance

I’m delighted to announce the release of the Village Idiots trilogy, starting with Part 1 – Inheritance, which is now available for pre-order on Amazon.

The first of a series of three novellas, which follows the fortunes of our unlikely heroes Takis and Spiros, who you may remember from An Unquiet Mind, and who normally scrape a living doing odd jobs around the village.

Spiros is not the sharpest knife in the drawer, and Takis alternately looks out for him and bullies him.

When their friend Captain George (Watching the Wind Blow) dies unexpectedly, they are surprised to find that they are the heirs to his estate, which consists of one rather grotty looking sailing yacht, and they immediately assume that all their troubles are over, and that a life of ease is now theirs.

But it soon becomes clear that the boat is a large pit that will suck up all their money, and Takis decides to sink it for the insurance.

Then they discover that George hid his gold on board, and so Takis convinces Spiros to dive into the harbour in the middle of the night in a leaky old diving suit to search for it …

This is a riotous, lighthearted read, but it is also a tale of personal growth disguised as a farce about boats…

Buy The Village Idiots Part 1 on Amazon Now >>



1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.